Log In
Browse: Collections Digital Content Subjects Creators Record Groups

Delany, Samuel | Cushing Library

Name: Delany, Samuel
Fuller Form: Samuel R. Delany

Historical Note: Samuel R. Delany (1942- ) is an award-winning science fiction writer and literary critic.  Delany has received multiple Hugo and Nebula awards as well as the Pilgrim Award which recognizes outstanding scholarship in science fiction studies and the William Whitehead Memorial Award which recognizes a lifetime’s contribution to Lesbian and Gay Literature.  Delany’s best known novels include Babel-17 (1966), Empire Star (1966), Nova (1968), The Einstein Intersection (1967), Dhalgren (1975), and the Return to Nevèrÿon series (1979-1987).  He is also the author of books of criticism, interviews, essays and several autobiographical accounts, including the critically-acclaimed The Motion of Light in Water (1988).  Since January of 2001, Delany has been a professor of English and Creative Writing at Temple University in Philadelphia, PA.

Page Generated in: 0.112 seconds (using 102 queries).
Using 5.71MB of memory. (Peak of 5.88MB.)

Powered by Archon Version 3.21 rev-2.1
Copyright ©2012 The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign